Thread: US Open Thread

US Open Thread

Let's start one here
    Last edited by Special K; 06-18-2005 at 01:18 AM.

I don't know what happened to it, but wow, what happened to Phil +7 (77) today +6 for the tournament. Too bad I would love to see "the smile/smirk" comming up 18 on Sunday (beats the Tiger fist pump any day). The projected cut is +7 if that holds at least he'll get to play on the weekend (so will Daly (+6) Ames (+6) Weir (+7), and with any luck Duval who is +8 after six so far - it would be nice to see get a little bit of his game back).

Just a random thought, but is it me or does anybody else out there think that those Nike lycra-esque t-shirts have no place on a golf course? Shirts with collars please gentlemen. (that was not meant to be a shot at Nike, I'm sure other companies make them too).

Spin
    (old school, self taught)

Veteran of Misadventures

David Duval

What happened to David Duval's game????????? Was this guy not #1 in the world a few years ago???

I think Duval had a couple of problems.

#1 = Back problems
    #2 = Apparently he suffers(ed?) from Vertigo

It's a shame..... Not much of a personality, but he's dropped pretty far down the totem pole.....

proud infidel

david duval

It's a shame because this guy was once the best player on tour. He had the nicest swing and was a master with his approaching iron shots to the green. I've heard that Duval had personal problems with his spouse and, on a physical level, he had problems with one of his wrists. Also, i think that he once suffered a freak burn injury around the house. Does anyone remember his wearing of shades while playing ?

fml
    fml

proud infidel