Just something I realized recently, and may be useful to other people... I own an iPhone, and my wife, daugther and myself are part of the "family sharing" feature of Apple. This means if I purchase some app in the App store (I actually turned this on for Apple Music), it's shared with all devices of every member of the family at no extra charge. Bought once, used multiple times. Nice! We are also on "Locate my friends" (Localiser mes amis), so we can see where we all are in real time...
This is great all long as you're not cheating on your wife! I was faithful for many years when we turned this on, but it's no longer the case. Turning this off now would look too suspicious, so I'm stuck with it.
Did you know the family sharing feature also enables viewing the positionning of ALL your family devices here? http://www.icloud.com/find
If you turn off the "sharing my position" feature in the "Locate my friend" app, all your devices appears with a note that you are not sharing your position, which will easily be understood by your SO as HIDDING from her?
Just saying... Be careful!
From now on, I think I'll turn my phone to plane mode whenever I'm going to meet my beloved mistress. I'm currently looking at other ways to turn only the GPS of my iPhone OFF, without it being too obvious. Stay tuned!