Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: What Do you Really Like?

Smile What Do you Really Like?

Sometimes during the daily routine there are little moments that make you appreciate humanity and the innocence of the moment.

Recently I was returning home on the metro. At the McGill station a father,wearing a U of T t-shirt and cap and his two sons - about 10 and 12 get on and sit across from me. As the train starts moving the younger one asks the father "What does a bouncer do in a bar?" . The father says he helps.The youngster persists asking various questions ,the father giving evasive answers. By St.Laurent I am laughing very hard. The kids get distracted, I look at the father and mouth "I worked as a bouncer". The father starts laughing. The older one says "What's so funny?"

Made the trip worthwhile.

What do I really like ? Kids. They are a lot of fun, and I get on great with them.

Genuine anecdote

Two toddlers, a male and a female, hugging each other in the eye of a tornado of running, screaming, kids.

Mired in the red dust.
    Two things I like:

1. Low budget indie films that really make me think.
    2. Sex outdoors, especially in a clean northern lake.

Younger women who don't call me "Sir".

proud infidel
    young people who smile back and say ''thank you''
    fml

What do I really like?
    Driving up Autoroute 15 and seeing the Montreal skyline! Whenever I see it, it still feels like my first trip there! Each and every time!
    Clark
    ------
    MOONEY: Sergeant, I swear! Flying! With a big red cape! And bright red boots as well! Then, quick as a wink - he was gone! Flew up in the air again, he did. Like a big blue bird!
    SERGEANT: Like a big blue bird....with bright red boots! Why don't you take the rest of the night off now, Mooney. Go back to Murphy's bar and finish what you plainly started. I'll be off myself in a bit and join ya there...

Smile Know The Feeling

Quote Originally Posted by ck_nj
    What do I really like?