Thread: A survey for all...

A survey for all...

Hello. I've been a lurker on this board and others for some time now. Ok, so I'm finally going to start posting to these and participating. I've been hobbying since I was 19 years old, and have been doing it for over 6 years now. I haven't really had much communication with other hobbyists, but I guess I'm about to start.

I was just feeling a bit curious tonight. I'm curious to who you all are exactly. I guess I've got some questions for everyone that perhaps will help me understand this community more and may also serve to open some more interesting discussions.

I put forth the following questions to the community members, all of which I will answer myself:

1) What is your age (or general range)?

I am 25 years old.

2) What kind of work do you do?

I work in the financial services industry

3) Where do you live?

I currently reside in New York City

4) How did you start hobbying?

Well, I heard about it on the internet, and figured it was something "cool" to do. Something that nobody my age would be doing. Something radical. Luckily I always had well-paying jobs that allowed me to afford this hobby. In a way it made me feel powerful, like it was my own little secret world. Oh yeah, the service is pretty hard to resist too.

5) Are you married or in a relationship?

I am currently single, however, I admit to hobbying while in a relationship.

6) Do you discuss your hobbying with others aside from anonymously on the internet?

I never do.

I invite all of you to answer these questions and of course bring forth your own...

WOULD LIKE TO AD

Indisguyz,

1) What is your age (or general range)?

I am 39 years old.

2) What kind of work do you do?

I work in the manufacturing industry, as a government supplier

3) Where do you live?

I currently reside in upstate New York

4) How did you start hobbying?