Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: how much would you tip

how much would you tip

how much would you tip a pizza delivery driver?

how much

Quote Originally Posted by whitesoxs
    these people work hard and they are always under pressure rain snow and always want to to be on time plus they are very low income people .some time I tip them just as much as the cost of the invoice and gives me pleasure to see them happier when they leave.

i work as one

i work as a driver.
    some people tip really good and some people are cheap
    fro example,there was a couple of times i didn't get any tip,once 4 cents.
    i went 10 km,and got $1.00,then sometimes i go 3 km and get $4.00

I usually go with 10% of the bill, passed $30.
    Under $30, I default to $2/$3

Its a low paying job. I tip about $3 on a $20 pizza. That works out to 15%. I don't think the guys are getting rich on that.

Quote Originally Posted by montreal_monk01
    I usually go with 10% of the bill, passed $30.
    Under $30, I default to $2/$3
    Same here... Round up to the dollar, then add $2 for under $20 and $3 for over $30...

Depends on the bill and how fast the food arrived

I'd rather pick it up than have some begger at my door looking for a handout.
    Same reasons I don't bother with restaunts anymore.

I've worked some crap low wage jobs without needing to get bribes.

Mr Pink from Resevoir dogs said it best.

Nice Guy Eddie: C'mon, throw in a buck!
    Mr. Pink: Uh-uh, I don't tip.
    Nice Guy Eddie: You don't tip?
    Mr. Pink: Nah, I don't believe in it.
    Nice Guy Eddie: You don't believe in tipping?
    Mr. Blue: You know what these chicks make? They make shit.
    Mr. Pink: Don't give me that. She don't make enough money that she can quit.
    Nice Guy Eddie: I don't even know a fucking Jew who'd have the balls to say that. Let me get this straight: you don't ever tip?